Flexibility

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I ended up where I needed to be- Douglas Adams.

I’m the type of person who loves to fantasize about the future. I think about and TRY to plan every little detail that I can. For example, I totally got sucked into the whole plan your entire wedding craze on Pinterest regardless of the fact that I’m 19 years old and have no clue if I will even get married much less who I would marry. Thankfully, I came to my senses and realized how unhealthy that was and what a waste of time it was for me and stopped. So the point I’m trying to make here is that I really want my future to be perfect. There’s been one problem that i’ve struggled with for years though. My idea of perfect and God’s idea of perfect, well, let’s just say they rarely match up. Every six months for the past couple of years, I have been in a place completely different from where I imagined and happier or more contented than I ever could have dreamed of being. I am definitely in the process of learning flexibilty.

Recently I was asked the question, “What do you think your mission in life from God is?” I pondered the question and came to the conclusion that my mission for right now is to be flexible and not try to be God and plan everything. I am in the process of learning to trust God wholeheartedly and without question. It’s not always a fun journey but I’m learning to say “it is well with my soul” because “I may not have gone where I intended to go but I think I ended up where I needed to be” 

So that’s me and where I’m at now. I should start posting about my experiences and preparation for the my summer in Orlando soon. I leave May 23rd. Prayers appreciated

Leave a Reply

