Home?

Home sweet home.

Home is where the heart is.

Home is wherever I’m with you.

I spent the summer in Orlando, Fl missing my Mississippi home. Then I got home on July 31st and discovered that home wasn’t quite the same. In fact, I missed my “home” in Florida. It was like my soul couldn’t quite figure out where it belonged anymore.

So then you are no longer foreigners and strangers, but fellow citizens with the saints, and members of God’s household Ephesians 2:19 

I learned so many things this summer. I changed and grew in so many ways. I could probably write a book about everything I learned and then remember more stuff. I am still learning from this summer, a month after I’ve been gone. One of the biggest lessons I learned was that my home is not on this Earth. My home is with Jesus in Heaven and I am just a wanderer waiting on his call to leave until then. I do not know what his goal for me being here is but “To live is Christ; To die is gain.” At the moment I am a junior at Mississippi State University majoring in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations. What will I be doing in two years? I don’t know. I’m not even certain of what I will be doing in two days. My purpose is to be a christian who happens to be a college student not the other way around.

Leave a Reply

