To The Full

In the Light

I, like most college students, am young and arrogant. In moments of my journey to learning my own life-pulse, I have wholeheartedly believed my way was the best and only way. Like “capital-W” Way, as though my theology, ideas, and philosophies would take the world by storm and upend years of dependable thought.  I  believed completely bucking societal expectations and norms was completely possible, and the Lord would bless me as I ran helter-skelter through life tearing tradition and oppression down in my wake. I would be a force, a holy, invincible force, traveling the world, drinking coffee, writing, telling others about the flawless love of our Savior, and dragging a willing husband and kids with me (eventually). People would look at my life after I died (in some foreign country, of course) and say, “She was fearless. She gave it all for Jesus. She lived life to the full.”

After all, didn’t Jesus Himself say…

View original post 851 more words

Leave a Reply

